Page 1 of 1

[Solo] Hire Screen

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:09 pm
by Kaz
I've made a slight modification to the hire screen in Solo.

Thought it might be useful, whether the change stays will depend on it's reception here. But as we're released troops stats, and everyone know the basics behind how the cap works anyway, it cant hurt.

At the moment you can see your troopcap, current troopcost and remaining troop space.

Have also added your trainrate to this screen, because it's alwasy annoying to have to jump over to train to find it out

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:02 pm
by Venus
thats awesome!

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:32 pm
by Seska Dragonslayer
lol Thanks for taking the work out of it, Kaz lol I already knew most of that stuff, now I don't need to caclulate it :o

Awesome that it shows trainrate too....means I don't have to waste time hunting it down in Train :)

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:33 pm
by Venus
lol yeah the train rate being right there is the best part:P

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:13 pm
by _Nagash_
Kaz wrote:I've made a slight modification to the hire screen in Solo.

[...]

At the moment you can see your troopcap, current troopcost and remaining troop space.

Have also added your trainrate to this screen, because it's alwasy annoying to have to jump over to train to find it out



*worships*

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 9:50 pm
by Exile
definitely a nice addition

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2008 11:47 am
by Sun Ce
Yep, gotta agree with the changes for sure.

Good stuff.

:D

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 5:40 am
by -Exidus Kalimoor-
Thanks Kaz, it's really helpfull...

Should apply it to unity also....

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 2:17 pm
by Fireslash
i like it, that way i don't have to check my train rate every time :wink:

~Fire