[Solo] Hire Screen

Forum for the Solo, Massacre and Last Quad Standing games

Moderators: Voice Tyr, Voice Epsilon

[Solo] Hire Screen

Postby Kaz » Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:09 pm

I've made a slight modification to the hire screen in Solo.

Thought it might be useful, whether the change stays will depend on it's reception here. But as we're released troops stats, and everyone know the basics behind how the cap works anyway, it cant hurt.

At the moment you can see your troopcap, current troopcost and remaining troop space.

Have also added your trainrate to this screen, because it's alwasy annoying to have to jump over to train to find it out
Programming is 10% science, 25% ingenuity and 65% getting the ingenuity to work with the science.
TEN, TMP, Peace, Fervent, LA, sLAinte
Table Warfare Miniatures
User avatar
Kaz
Retired Admin
 
Posts: 3872
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2002 5:00 pm
Location: The Vinyards of Fernabergia

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

Postby Venus » Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:02 pm

thats awesome!
Venus
Fervent
User avatar
Venus
Soul of Barnabas
 
Posts: 8918
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2002 5:00 pm
Location: im right here!

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

Postby Seska Dragonslayer » Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:32 pm

lol Thanks for taking the work out of it, Kaz lol I already knew most of that stuff, now I don't need to caclulate it :o

Awesome that it shows trainrate too....means I don't have to waste time hunting it down in Train :)
GM Ordo Draco | Co-GM Demonic Reality | GM Revenant & Calael
And when the men on the chess board get up and tell you where to go.
And you've just had some kinda mushroom, and your mind is moving low.
Ask Seska. I think he knows...
User avatar
Seska Dragonslayer
Flaming Toaster
 
Posts: 2060
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2002 5:00 pm
Location: Personal Universe v2.01.05

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

Postby Venus » Wed Apr 16, 2008 1:33 pm

lol yeah the train rate being right there is the best part:P
Venus
Fervent
User avatar
Venus
Soul of Barnabas
 
Posts: 8918
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2002 5:00 pm
Location: im right here!

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

Postby _Nagash_ » Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:13 pm

Kaz wrote:I've made a slight modification to the hire screen in Solo.

[...]

At the moment you can see your troopcap, current troopcost and remaining troop space.

Have also added your trainrate to this screen, because it's alwasy annoying to have to jump over to train to find it out



*worships*
Honorary title: Verena's right nipple
User avatar
_Nagash_
Teh Spam!
 
Posts: 14851
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2002 7:13 am
Location: Swaffletown

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

Postby Exile » Wed Apr 16, 2008 9:50 pm

definitely a nice addition
Everyone is entitled to my opinion
SOL-gm
Exile
Pickpocket
 
Posts: 1170
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2002 5:00 pm
Location: northern Chicago burbs

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

Postby Sun Ce » Thu Apr 17, 2008 11:47 am

Yep, gotta agree with the changes for sure.

Good stuff.

:D
Just dropping by to visit my MuM.
User avatar
Sun Ce
Peasant
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2002 3:23 pm
Location: Kanada

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

Postby -Exidus Kalimoor- » Tue Apr 22, 2008 5:40 am

Thanks Kaz, it's really helpfull...

Should apply it to unity also....
" Madness and genius are separated only by degrees of success... "
" Every act of creation is first an act of destruction. "
--Pablo Picasso
User avatar
-Exidus Kalimoor-
Evernight Sweetheart
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2003 3:07 am

Re: [Solo] Hire Screen

Postby Fireslash » Sun May 04, 2008 2:17 pm

i like it, that way i don't have to check my train rate every time :wink:

~Fire
User avatar
Fireslash
Pickpocket
 
Posts: 1242
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2002 5:00 pm


Return to Chaos

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron